Premier Partnership recognise the importance of professionalising staff within organisations. Through centre status with CMI, ILM, NEBOSH, IOSH and City and Guilds we offer a complete range of qualifications.

What is accreditation

Accreditation is a formal, third party recognition of competence to perform specific tasks. It provides a means to identify a proven, competent evaluator so that the selection of a product is an informed choice. Usually the reason for learning being independently evaluated is to confirm it meets specific recognised standards.
In the field of learning and development, accreditation means that the development intervention has been assessed against internationally or nationally recognised standards to demonstrate impartiality and performance capability.

In the UK, in order for a piece of learning to be classed as a qualification it must be recognised by the Qualifications and Credit Framework (QCF). Qualifications recognised by the QCF are transferable between courses, institutions and occupations and are accredited through one of the United Kingdom Awarding Bodies that is regulated by the three government-appointed statutory education bodies: .

There are 120 of these Awarding Bodies listed on the National Database of Accredited Qualifications. An Awarding Body does not always provide courses that lead to a qualification. Often an Awarding Body will provide an approval process for independent training providers who, if they meet the criteria, are able to award qualifications that are accredited by that Awarding Body.

A qualification from an Awarding Body is always clearly identified as being at one of 9 Levels. These begin with ‘Entry Level’ and then run from Level One through to Level Eight. They have approximate equivalences with Academic Qualifications. Level Five is commensurate

What Awarding bodies do Premier Partnership work with?

Premier Partnership work closely with a number of awarding bodies and hold centre status with:

  • The Chartered Management Institute
  • The Institute of Leadership and Management
  • City and Guilds
  • The Institute of Safety and Health
  • The National Examination Body of Safety and Health
  • Qualsafe

We are able to offer a wide range of qualifications and awards from levels 2 through to 7 and in the instance of the Chartered Management Institute we offer the opportunity to achieve Chartered Status.

For any further information or details on our accreditation offering please have a look through our case studies, or contact us at Alternatively please call us on 01623 287951